Join the Scouts in Whitley Bay and District 

Joining the Scouts in Whitley Bay and District you’ll get to take part in lots of interesting and challenging activities.

    What is the Scouts?

    Scouts are young people aged 10.5 to 14 years old.

    Scouts is our third section after Beavers and Cubs. But don’t worry, you don’t need to have been a Beaver or a Cub before to be able to join Scouts.

      What do Scouts get up to?

      Every week, Scouts gather in groups called Scout Troops to take part in a packed programme of activities.

      Here are just some of the things you’ll get up to as a Scouts:

      • Being active and getting outdoors
      • Going on adventures and expeditions
      • Taking part in camps and residential experiences
      • Being creative and learning new skills
      • Learning more about the world we live in
      • Helping others and supporting our communities
      • Working as a team and learning leadership skills

      As a Scout, you’ll also work toward badges– you could become an expert in something you love or try something new. Astronomer, climber, dIY enthusiast –we’ve got a badge for everything!

      You’ll also be able to work towards your Gold Chief Scout’s Award. This is the highest award a Scout can earn and it’s something you work on gradually during your time as a Scout.

      You can find out more about the Scout programme on


        Join the adventure

        We have 13 Scout Troops meeting on different nights across the week in Whitley Bay, Cullercoats, Monkseaton, West Monkseaton, Wellfield and Earsdon in North Tyneside. To join the Scouts in Whitley Bay and District, email or visit our contact us page to get in touch.


        Contact us